Round2

asterisk

Asterisk. Asterisk.  Asterisk.

The fatal flaw of this blog was exposed this past week in a big way.  Since I post this before the weekend and normally type everything up midweek, I dont have the most up to date info.  Things that happen a few days before the game I can’t account for.  In hindsight, if I had know that Joe Webb would have been the starting QB for the vikes and Ray Lewis was coming back for the Ravens, I would haven’t have picked the way I did.  Even though Christian Ponder isnt great, he’s a  far cry from Joe Webb.   I wouldn’t have changed my bet for Ray Lewis’ physical contribution on the field but more of the emotional lift  he must have gave his teammates who didn’t want to screw up his last game in front of the home crowd.   With that being said, I will count the losses against my record but will bitch and moan while doing it because I’m a stand up chap.

In other local news, I recently got into a hilarious road rage incident that luckily didn’t escalate into murder.    Let me preface this by saying that people in South Florida have to be some of the worst drivers on the planet.  This also goes along with all most all people in South Florida are complete TRASH.  White trash, Black trash, Hispanic trash.  Its everyone.  Broward and Miami Dade county are basically 2 big trash containers holding the worlds garbage which likes warm weather.     Let me explain the scene.  I’m at a stop sign trying to make a left onto a very busy streeet.  One of those you need to clear 3 lanes of traffic in one direction and then having to account for 3 more lanes in the other direction.  There is no where for me to go with cars coming from both direction.  Some douche bag,  let’s call him “Felipe”, starts beeping his horn which infuriates me to no end.   I was so pissed he was beeping I edge myself into the middle of the road once the one way was clear.  However, now Im stuck in the middle of a 6 lane highway waiting for the other side to clear.  So I did as any blue blooded American would do.  As I was in the road waiting for the traffic to clear.  I roll down the window and gave him about 5 or 6 middle fingers and FU’s.     After about 30 seconds of being in the middle of a major street the traffic clears and I’m able to proceed the way I was going.   Well, Felipe didn’t take to kindly to my reaction and I see him basically do a illegal turn in my rear view mirror (cause he was going in the other direction)  and he gets behind my car.  I see him take his seat belt off and roar up to my drivers side as I am now stuck at a red light.   Lets just say we exchanged pleasantries.  After about 30 seconds of going back and forth he tries to slap me as he is standing outside my drivers side door and I’m still seated in my car.  He barely gets anyone near me and tries a second time with no success.   Now I have no desire to get into a fight in the middle of the street with some crazy puerto rican but this guy just tried to slap me twice.  So i tried one last thing to end this and called him a fat cunt.  He proceeds to tell me he’s going to get his gun.  I replied with “go get your gun you fat cunt.”    Now I still cant go anywhere because all red lights in South Florida are a minimum 5 wait.    He goes back to his car and opens the door and starts jawing with his old lady who was in the passenger seat the whole time.  She must have said something to him because he got back in his car and did another illegal turn and went back the way he came.    Just a nice normal Saturday afternoon in the armpit of America, albeit it was 80 degrees and sunny out in January.

FOR MY FELLOW BASEBALL FANS:

I totally understand the steroid era and everything but do baseball writers remember anything that happened prior to 1998.   Now I hate both of these guys on as individuals but Barry Bonds and Roger Clemens were the best players at their positions before and after that time.  Both Bonds and Clemens had great years prior to the Steriod Era.  Go back and look at their stats.  Bonds was a perennial 30/30 guy from 1987-95.  During that time he won 5 gold gloves and 3 MVP’s.      Clemens from 1986-92 had over 200 strike outs each year, never won less than 17 games (winning more than 20 games 3 times) and only had 1 year with an ERA over 3.00 and that was 3.13.  Oh and he also won 3 cy youngs.  Mike Piazza is another guy who deserves to be in.   Its fucking stupid.

I can understand keeping a guys like Sosa or McGwire out because they weren’t great players all around and all they did was hit home runs.

Wild Card  review

I mentioned it above and it was a real gay shit kicker.   Minus $100

I’m sick and tired of analyzing losing picks so this will be real short and sweet.

Wildcard Weekend Picks

1 Winner

Green Bay +2.5 at San Fran +110

This one is real simple for me.  Aaron Rodgers vs Colin Kapernick.  I’ll take Rodgers.

PREDICTION: GB 28-23

Bet $50 to win $55.50

1 Parlay

I’m sticking with my theory that Baltimore sucks.  Houston is playing with house money.  They are just happy to be there.

DEN -9.5 vs BAL -110

NE -8.5 vs HOU -110

PREDICTIONS:  DEN 28-14, NE 38-24

BET $30 to Win $79.34

TOTAL WILDCARD  BETS: $80 to win $134.34

YEAR TO DATE REVIEW

YTD PROFIT/LOSS: (-172.71) (I still got time)

1 WINNER % (2-5 – 28.5%)

1 PARLAY % (3-4 – 42.8%)

1 TEASER % (1-5–16%)

MY BLUE HEAVEN QUOTE OF THE WEEK – This week’s:

“Ehh, she’s not my type. I like ’em… I dunno, kinda dirty or something..”

Leave a Reply

