Week14

worried-mother-1

WEEK 13 RUNDOWN

Well we were going along pretty nicely there cashing tickets for 3 weeks straight but we hit our first 0-3 this week.   All that talk about cake and pie skewed my thinking and it wont happen again.  In hindsight the picks weren’t terrible.   It appeared the straight winner was going to uphold up and get us a breakeven until Detroit decided it cant hold a 12 point lead with 4 minutes left in the game.   We hit 1 of out 2 on the parlay where the Patriots decided that they were a ball control offense and basically put the game away with very long time consuming drive in the 4th quarter.   The teaser we hit 2 of 3 but the ATL/NO shootout never materialized with Drew Brees throwing a uncharacteristic 5 picks.

I’m not about to throw in the towel over one week.    However, we shall get up from the floor and dust ourselves off and get back to it.   Allow me to use some other overused announcer or color man  sayings that further explain:

Its not how you start it how you finish.

All good cornerbacks have short memories.

Its not a sprint its a marathon.

Let’s review the carnage:

Lose $55 on Detroit Lions -4.5 vs Indianapolis Colts (35-33)

Lose $30.00 on NE/MIA Over 50.5 & DEN/TB Over 49½(23-16, 31-23)

Lose $30.00 on Saints/Falcons over 48.5, Green Bay -2.5 vs Vikings, Bears/Seahawks over 30.5  (23-13, 23-14, 23-17)

Week 13 Loss ($115.00)

WEEK 14 PICKS

1 WINNER

Houston Texans +3.5 at Patriots +105

It’s matchup of the 2 best teams in the AFC.  I’m liking the Texans here and I’m looking at them to do some damage in the playoffs as well.  They can control the ball with their running game and sustain some long drives to keep Brady off of the field.  Houston is 6-0 straight up on the road this year and NE is only 2-3 ATS at home.   It should be be one of the better Monday night games all year and I see the Texans as a more complete overall team right now.

PREDICTION: HOU 28-27

Bet $50 to win $52.50

1 PARLAY

There are a ton of doshit lines that either look like traps or teams I would never want to cheer for.  Speaking of dogshit, we rescued a dog from the Humane Society a couple of weeks ago(I know, I know I’m a pretty solid human being).   It’s been a few years since I’ve had to pick up dogshit since my last dog Big Baby Bear or Triple B as she was know on the WWF circuit.  The other day I was waiting for the new dog take a dump and she looked over her shoulder during the pooping process like she was going to really enjoy watching me pick up the load she was dropping on the ground.  It was almost as if she knew she ate something that was going to make me throw up form the smell.    She was correct.  It got me thinking how cool it would be if you could hire someone to walk around with you and pick up your own human poop.   Obviously, this would be contingent on humans being able to crap in public and on someones yard which I’m going to assume is currently  against the law.    But if for some reason that law was lifted I would be the first one putting out an ad in the classified section under “personal human poop collector wanted.”  I wonder how much of a wage you would have to pay for something like that.  It would have to be more than just a janitorial salary scale because its much more personal, I’m just saying.

How is this for a segway?  From human pooping to real life tragedy (We cover everything in this blog)…….On a more serious note for real……I’m going to try something a little different on the parlays and shoot for a bigger win.   The KC chiefs story with Javon Belcher murder suicide is absolutely terrible.   From a betting perspective they will either come out like gangbusters or shit the bed.  Last week they came out and played a very clean game for a win against Carolina.  I think they carry that momentum and play out this stretch of games in a competitive fashion using the tragedy as motivation.   I like taking them on the moneyline this week where they are +245 which seems like fantastic value playing the Browns.    I mean the Browns should never be a 2.5x favorite against anyone.  This is kinda a shot in the dark but will pay off real nice it it works.   I’ll go ahead and parlay this with the over in the same game which also looks a tad low given the Browns have been able to score some points.

Kansas City over Cleveland moneyline  +245

KC/CLE Over 37.5  -110

PREDICTIONS: KC 21-20

BET $40 to Win $223.45

1 TEASER (using 6.5 points this week)

Not a fan of the teaser this week and the last time I said that we won it a few weeks ago so lets try the same strategy.  Here they are:

STL/BUF over 35.5

Baltimore +8.5 vs Redskins

Miami +18.5 vs 49ers

PREDICTIONS: BUF 28-17, Balt lose by 3,  Miami Lose by 10

BET $30.00 To Win $45.00

TOTAL WEEK 14 BETS: $120 to win $320.95

YEAR TO DATE REVIEW

YTD PROFIT/LOSS: +52.29 (Hey we are still positive)

1 WINNER % (2-2 – 50%)

1 PARLAY % (2-2 – 50%)

1 TEASER % (1-3 – 25%)

I would like to add a final segment to this blog entitled:

MY BLUE HEAVEN QUOTE OF THE WEEK – one of the greatest movies for quotes of all time. This week’s:

“OK how about this? You sell me my double scotch, and you sell my friend his double scotch, but instead of putting his double scotch on his tray, you put it on mine and I’ll pay you for both. By the way have I told you that you look lovely in red and blue… Pam”

Leave a Reply

